JR Cyclist of the Year Award 2014

We are pleased to announce The Steve Brown AKA “ICEMAN” Junior Cyclist of the Year Award. We would like to thank Steve Brown’s generous donation of a $1000.00 thru the Iceman Transfers. This has given us a great opportunity to award a Junior Cyclist a $1000.00 Scholarship.

In 2009 we awarded our first $500.00 Scholarship to Zoe Reeves from the Priority Health Cycling Team. In 2010 we awarded a $1000.00 Scholarship to Katie Hamel, Sponsor by Village Bike in Grand Rapids MI. In 2011 we awarded a $1000.00 Scholarship to Danielle Mullis, sponsor by Paint Creek Cycles in MI. Our most recent winner is Janelle Cole of Rockford, MI.

In 2014 we will award a $1000.00 Scholarship to one rider (male or female) that represents the best of Michigan young riders. Cyclists can be nominated & sponsored by any Local Bike Shop. Junior Cyclist will submit a 500 word essay on why they should be the cyclist of the year, along with a $25 application fee to:

Michigan Youth Cycling Program
Junior Cyclist of the Year Award
PO Box 942
Pinckney, MI 48169


Deadline for application is DEC 30th, 2014.
All nominees will be carefully considered by a Michigan Youth Cycling panel and one rider will be selected Cyclist of the Year! Cyclist must be 18 years old or younger to apply for this scholarship.

Download: Application Form

Past Winners:

2009 Zoe Reeves IMG_8613
2010 Katie Hamel Katie_Hamel
2011 Danielle Mullis Danielle_Mullis_2011_Jr__Cycliest_of_the_year
2012 Rudyard Peterson – Story Jr. Cyclist of the Year: Rudyard Peterson
2013 Janelle Cole- Story
2014  Cameron Buccellato – Story  _MG_0762